Home > 2.0 makeup, accessories, Fashion Feed of SL, iheartslfeed, Lola, schadenfreude, skin > Androgynize me – Lola’s take!

Androgynize me – Lola’s take!

Boys
Boys in the girl’s room
Girls
Girls in the men’s room
You free your mind in your androgyny
Boys
Boys in the parlor
Girls
They’re getting harder
I’ll free your mind in your androgyny

If you haven’t heard there is a blogger’s challenge put out there by my super awesome sissy, Rors. The Bloggers Challenge can be found HERE!!!

When I think of androgynous icons, there is of course David Bowie, Brian Molko of Placebo, Chris Corner of IAMX/Sneaker Pimps fame, and the list goes on. Now I just listed male androgynous performers but there are a wide variety of female performers out there also.

When it came to this challenge, I knew I wanted to wear a skin from []TRAP[] because to me their skins epitomize androgeny. The next thing was finding the perfect outfit. I wandered through ~Tableau Vivant~ and picked up a few things since they are still having their Grand Opening sale of 50-75% off selected items. I knew the monso shoes I had in my inventory would be perfect for the look, but when it came to what top I was going to wear that is where I got stumped.
Androgynous Lola

I didn’t want to look feminine and every top I had in my inventory just seemed to do that. So I remembered I had bought one of my teenage sons this awesome vest/tshirt item from Razor and that is when my outfit fell into place.
Androgynous Lola

Of course I had to accessorize my look so I added some really awesome piercings from ni.ju and a prior group gift from O.M.E.N. I swear the designer behind O.M.E.N. just likes stealing all my lindens.

Outfit Details:

Last but not least I am leaving you with one of my favorite songs by IAMX featuring Imogen Heap. Enjoy!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

