Snatch, a rose by any other name…

I’ve been in SL over 2 years and one of the first stores I stumbled across as a newb was Sn@tch. Over the past two years I’ve watched Ivey’s talent grow in her designing, coming up with some great clothing pieces. But that is not what I want to talk about in this post. Over these few years I’ve also heard some comments in regards to Sn@tch such as, “I would never set foot in a shop with a name like that” to “she only makes and sells alternative clothing like punk, grunge, goth, etc” to “the clothing would be too slutty for me to wear”, etc.

Firstly, not shopping at a store because of the name means you are missing out on some great stuff. I’d say about half of the designs are on the alternative side but more and more Ivey is coming out with some great “middle of the road” (that’s what I like to call it LOL) designs that appeals to everyone and you’re missing out. And Sn@tch wouldn’t even come to mind if I’m looking for something slutty to wear.

So I’d like to share a few items from the shop that you can find in anyone’s closet, no matter what their style is. This is just a sample of some great designs anyone can wear.

snatch 1

This dress is called “Dinner at 8” and comes in 5 spring colours. It’s a beautiful cocktail dress for an evening out and comes with a solid top and for the more risque, a sheer top.

snatch 2

I consider a sweater dress a wardrobe staple and so much can be done with it. On the left pair it with a pair of leggings and flats for a casual look or on the right, a pair of thigh-high boots for a more sexy look.


snatch 3

This is one of my favourte shirts. In my RL I would have it in my wardrobe. It comes in 5 colours with 2 pairs of jeans (the blue I’m wearing and black). It’s very versatile and depending on what you pair it with, can be dressed up or down.


snatch 4

These next two looks are very summery. On the left brings me back to my teen years. I swear I spent most of my teen summers bumming around in cut-offs (not snatch shorts) and babydoll tops like this. And to the right the sweet calico skirts come in 5 different colours and the off the shoulder top appeals to the girly side in me. hah šŸ˜‰


snatch 5

And lastly, these great jeans and top. I’ve looked all over for a pair of hip hugger, low waisted jeans that did not have a huge butt crack showing. Almost impossible to find but in this outfit Ivey did it. You get a pair of white and back jeans and a black and white top. This is a basic outfit you’d find in anyone’s closet.

There you have it, just a few items some would never think to find at Sn@tch if they didn’t stop by to look. Go ahead, have a look you’ll never know, you may find that perfect item you’ve been looking for.

Love, Willow

Style sheet

Photo 1

Skin: Atomic – Hope Poreclain – Dreamy Tart / Hair: ETD – Sofia and W&Y: Model Hair 12 / Jewelry: Balderdash – Evangeline Midnight & Entanglement / Dress: Sn@tch – Dinner at 8

Photo 2

Skin: Atomic – Hope Poreclain – Dreamy Tart / Hair: Maitreya – Alex II and Fri.day – Joanna 2 / Jewelry: Evica – Glitter Crystal Necklace and Shiny Things: Gold Triple Drop Necklace set / Shoes: Shiny Things – Saturday flats pink and J’s – Thigh High Boots / Leggings: Atomic – Ribbon Leggings Pink / Dress: Sn@tch – Spell Rowdy Belted Sweater

Photo 3

Skin: Atomic – Winter Milk Peppermint and Nomine – Primrose Virgin Rush / Hair: Celestial Studio – Cowgirl and Lamb – Cholocate Bars / Shoes: J’s – Western Boots Used and Tesla – High Oxfords Purple / Jewelry – Ommik – Double Drop Earrings (no longer available) / Pants: Sn@tch – Blue Jeans from Easy For Girls set and Milk Motion – My Wool Pants Beige / Shirts: Sn@tch – Easy For Girls

Photo 4

Skin: Atomic – Winter Milk Peppermint and Vive 9 – Marianne Pale / Hair: Maitreya – Moon and Argrace – Journey / Jewelry: Kunstkammer – Chunky Bead Necklace and Miriel – Cross Your Heart / Shoes: Fashionably Dead – Jellies and Slink – Winkle Heels / Shorts: League – Booty Shorts / Top: Sn@tch – Precious Green / Outfit: top & skirt – Knick Knack yellow

Photo 5

Skin: Tres Blah – Hiccup DU3 / Hair: Truth – Isla / Jewelry: Lolapop – Caged Heart Cross Necklace / Shoes: A-Bomb – Luna Sneakers / Outfit: Sn@tch – Light & Dark

2 thoughts on “Snatch, a rose by any other name…

  1. Thank you so much for posting this! I’ve been trying for two years to prove to everyone that I love and MAKE all kinds of clothing, not just grunge or nekowear. Of course I do some odd pieces and I love extreme looks myself but I do so much more than that and so many separates that you can make tons of different looks. I think you illustrated that so well! I really appreciate that.

    ā¤
    Ivey

Leave a Reply

