Get Your Punk on at I Love 13

The other day on my wanderings I walked into a store called I Love 13 and squealed with delight. The owner is Ginger13 Kidd and she has designed some wonderfully creative punk and grunge attire that falls on the girly side.

I fell in love with the clothing I found and nearly broke the bank. While looking at what to buy, I noticed the progression from the earlier designs to the current ones. One thing that I found constant is her originality and creativity. I love the shapes she uses in some pieces.

I’m only showing some favourite outfits here but Ginger also designs hair, jewelry, tattoos, skins as well as a few other things.

I liked I Love 13 so much that I used a precious group slot to join her update group. I’m very excited to see what she comes out with next.

I Love 13

The cute dress on the right is called Piorrot. I love the shape of the skirt and ruffles. The socks comes with it and everything on multiple layers. Left outfit is called Spring Dress. The frayed edges just seem perfect on the outfit and the texture in the skirt is love for me. Again multiple layers, like all of her clothing.

I Love 13

These are my two favourite dresses of the bunch. The outfit on the right is called Coocooning and comes with the socks and neck ruffle. I’m a stripe lover so was drawn to this dress right away and the shape is very flirty. On the right the Leopunk dress is wonderful. I love all the different textures in this outfit and they all seem to go well together. I feel girly without giving up my punky style.

I Love 13

These next two dress are very sexy. On the right is her newest release called Perfect Moon dress. The skirt is very unusual and at first I spent endless minutes trying to close that space up but it’s the way the skirt is. And the sexy Faithkiller dress is on the left. Perfect for clubbing or for when you need a little sexy dress to wear someplace special.

I Love 13

Lastly two other dresses I had to have. On the right because it’s pink. Do I need another reason? LOL The dress on the left is called NIM and it’s a wower. It has a retro feel of the ’60’s to it and again, the shape of the sleeves and skirt are wonderful.

So if this is your style or you are into roleplay that calls for a punk/grunge look, you definitely should check out I Love 13.

Style sheets

Photo 1: outfit: I Love 13 – Spring dress / skin: MiaSnow – Dahlia / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: Deviant Kitty – Binx / shoes: Wink*L – Army Shoes

Photo 1: outfit: I Love 13 – Pierrot dress / skin: Domestic V – Deadly Lust Doll / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: Deviant Kitty – Valium / shoes: A-Bomb – Luna Sneakers / tattoo: Aitui – Lone Rose

Photo 2: outfit: I Love 13 – Leopunk dress / skin: Nomine – Primrose Virgin Rush / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: Sand & Surf Shack – Georgia / shoes: [ON] – WO Boots Gomi

Photo 2: outfit: I Love 13 – Coocooning dress / skin: Violent Seduction – Broken Hearted / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: Sand & Surf Shack – Georgia / shoes: Kitty Box – Lonely Sneakers

Photo 3: outfit: I Love 13 – Faithkiller dress / skin: Domestic V – Lotus / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: Exile – Micah / shoes: Snatch – Slag Platform Heels / stockings: Sheer – Torn Nylons

Photo 3: outfit: I Love 13 – Perfect Moon dress / skin: MiaSnow – Dahlia / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: MiaSnow – Wildwoman / shoes: 1-800 Bettie’s – Victorian Boots

Photo 4: outfit: I Love 13 – NIN dress / skin: Domestic V – Sweet Cherry Crush / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: MiaSnow – Prom Queen / shoes: J’s – Thigh High Boots

Photo 4: outfit: I Love 13 – Broken Doll dress / skin: Ugly Duck – Bella Broken / eyes: Snatch – Soulful Eyes / hair: Sand & Surf Shack – Georgia / shoes: Kitty Box – Lonely Sneakers

Leave a Reply

