The cuteness of TICKETme

Earlier this week when I logged into SL, I found an IM from Dottie Dosei, owner of TICKETme and a folder with a few items. I was surprised and pleased because just last week I had visited her store and ended up purchasing an adorable dress.

Dottie opened the doors of TICKETme on February 2nd of this year. She doesn’t have a lot out yet but it’s only been 4 1/2 months, give her time. What I did find was some really cute items.

Anyone who knows me knows I love plaids. This off shoulder plaid dress is scrumptious. It comes with 2 skirt options, the ruffles I’m wearing and one with lace peeking out under the ruffles. Comes in a slew of colours and as with all of Dottie’s designs, comes on all layers and is mod/copy.

TICKETme

This t-shirt is the perfect size for throwing over a bathing suit and heading off to the beach. It’s also cute with a pair of shorts or jeans. Yes there are a more colours and all layers are present.

TICKETme

Dottie is ready for the summer with a boat-load of bikinis, in solids and patterns. I’m the sailor away anchor girl in my cute bikini. And the prim ribbons have little shadows under them. I love Dottie’s attention to detail like that.

TICKETme

I LOVE this bathing suit. I’ve been looking for a one-piece for awhile and when I put this on, POW instant love. The shading and little pleats around the breasts did it for me. And you know what else I love, no crotch fraying. You know what I mean, but look at this suit and the bikini. Perfect crotch area, no frays or stretching out of place.

TICKETme

This last dress is the one I bought. I should have worn blond hair, the dress style so reminds me of something Carol Brady would wear and you all know she was hot. I love the early ’70’s feel of this dress and of course in my favourite colour too.

TICKETme

You won’t be disappointed with what you find in the shop and I am quite confident you’ll find something you’ll love.

Here’s the slurl to TICKEme – http://slurl.com/secondlife/Hartley/232/12/2001

Thank you Dottie for the items, you have a new shopper to your store. 🙂

Style notes

Photo 1:

skin: Pink Fuel – Ember Milk Mod / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / eyes: Poetic Colors – Ocean Blue Surf / hair: eha – Yuka / dress: TICKETme – This Plaid Summer White / pose: Long Awkward Pose

Photo 2:

skin: Pink Fuel – Ember Milk Mod / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / eyes: Poetic Colors – Ocean Blue Surf / hair: eha – Rin / shoes: Fashionably Dead – Jellies blue / bag: dekade – Beach Bag No. 2 / glasses: Miel – Bella Peepers / top: TICKETme – Sweet Summer Smell Top blue / pose: With Love & Squalor

Photo 3:

skin: Pink Fuel – Ember Milk Mod / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / eyes: Poetic Colors – Ocean Blue Surf / hair: eha – Rin / glasses: Miel – Bella Peepers / bikini: TICKETme – Beach Days Bikini Nautical Notion / pose: Dismorph

Photo 4:

skin: Pink Fuel – Ember Milk Mod / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / eyes: Poetic Colors – Ocean Blue Surf / hair: eha – Yach / glasses: Miel – Bella Peepers / bikini: TICKETme – Poolside Splash in Red / pose: fri.day

Photo 5:

skin: Pink Fuel – Ember Milk Mod / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / eyes: Poetic Colors – Ocean Blue Surf / hair: eha – Sang / shoes: Dela – Polina Sandal / dress: TICKETme – Spring Cozy Pink / necklace: Kunstkamma – Graduated Pearls (shop closed) / pose: fri.day

Leave a Reply

