Shiny Things…More Than Just Shoes

When I first joined SL in 2007, within a few days I was searching for shoes and found Shiny Things. I instantly fell in love with this store as 3 years later my inventory can attest to, owning quite a bit of footwear from there. But footwear is not the only thing owner Fallingwater Cellardoor creates. Besides handbags and amazing flowers, Fallingwater designs beautiful jewelry.

The designs are very creative and her work, as always, very meticulous. You know you’re wearing something of quality when you put it on.

I don’t wear a lot of jewelry in general but when I do usually always come back to my Shiny Things folder the most. It’s some of my favourite to wear and I’d like to share a few pieces with you below. Most of Fallingwater’s jewelry comes in several metal textures but always mostly choose silver. I love the look of it.

What we have first is my very first jewelry purchase, the Glass Chunk Set. As soon as I saw it I had to have it, there was no hesitation for me. I love how your eyes are drawn to the brilliant colours.

shiny things

These next two pieces are sold as separates along with several other pieces that can be mixed and matched. The necklace is called Florina Necklace and I wear the Pyra Cascade Earrings. When you look at these you get the sense of weight; to me they look like they would be heavy and there is a beautiful pattern worked into the metal.

shiny things

Being a fan of steampunk, this necklace was a must have for my wardrobe. The Industrial Chain is a gorgeous, chunky, big copper links and gears neck piece that is perfect for that steampunk gown you own.

shiny things

The Savage Silver & Moonstone set is stunning. It’s not a design I’ve seen around and what I loved even more is when I put it on I did not have to adjust it. It fit perfectly. This set comes in different metal tones and different stone colours, it was a bit hard to pick a favourite. πŸ™‚

shiny things

Last is the very pretty Veronique – Rhodochrosite Set, in pink of course. I had to include something in my favourite colour. πŸ˜‰ The shape of the necklace is very pretty and the stone colour delightful. There are several colours to choose from.

shiny things

Style notes

Photo 1: jewelry: Shiny Things – Glass Chunk Set / skin: Atomic – Audri Blue Skies / eyes: Hermony – MP Eyes Sea / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: W&Y – Hair 137 / makeup: Tyranny – Loves Her Some War Paint / pose: dfo!

Photo 2: jewelry: Shiny Things – Florina Necklace and Pyra Cascade Earrings / skin: Atomic – Audri Blue Skies / eyes: Hermony – MP Eyes Sky / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Exile – Caprice / pose: dfo!

Photo 3: jewelry: Shiny Things – Copper Industrial Chain / skin: Frick – Song of Valor Sugar / eyes: Miriel – Standard Pre-Dawn / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Miriel – Gibson Girl / pose: DM

Photo 4: jewelry: Shiny Things – Savage Silver & Moonstone Set / skin: Atomic – Audri Blue Skies / eyes: Hermony – MP Eyes Sea / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: W&Y – Model Hair 25 / pose: Tiny Bird

Photo 5: jewelry: Shiny Things – Veronique – Rhodochrosite Set / skin: Mynerva – Vanilla / eyes: Hermony – MP Eyes Sky/ lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Detour – Beloved / pose: Form

One thought on “Shiny Things…More Than Just Shoes

  1. Lovely work!

    I have Muriel’s Gibson Girl hair in my inventory from my first avatar. Sadly, that avatar is no longer my main avatar, and Muriel’s no longer exists. So, I’m drooling over it, wishing I had it my main avatar’s inventory. Oh well… perhaps she’ll open a shop back up someday.

    Really beautiful avi btw! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

