Dark Mouse – Jewelry Fair 2010

Dark Mouse is a “new to me” shop; the kind of place I love to discover where I love all the goodies inside. Owner Mouse Mimistrobell designs exquisite jewelry and you won’t be disappointed with anything you find at the fair. She has a real flair for creating formal jewelry.

One of the things I liked best about the pieces I tried on is that most of them were big pieces of jewelry. When I wear corset types of tops/dresses, I like to have something big, chunky and heavy around my neck, call me weird. Mouse’s jewelry made me want to dress up when I wore it; it made me feel like everyone was looking at me when I wore it.

The Dark Mouse booth can be found on the Forest sim.

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Jewelry%20Fair%201/242/135/22

The pieces we’ll see below are all necklace and earring sets and each set includes silver, gold and copper metals.

Vintage 50’s Pearl & Diamond set is a pearl and diamond necklace surrounded in one of three metals and comes with stud earrings.

Dark Mouse - Jewelry Fair 2010

The Baroque Flower set is an intricately designed flower with a pearl in it’s centre. It is a stunning piece of jewelry.

Dark Mouse - Jewelry Fair 2010

Milkweed is a lovely prickly flower necklace and earring set filled with milky white pearls.

Dark Mouse - Jewelry Fair 2010

The Obsidian Eye set is my favourite of all the sets here. I love the choker look of the necklace.

Dark Mouse - Jewelry Fair 2010

The Victorian Tassel set is the least looking formal of the bunch, I’d definitely wear this to work during the day, but it translates well into evening wear as well.

Dark Mouse - Jewelry Fair 2010

Style Notes

Photo 1: jewelry: Dark Mouse – Vintage 50’s Pearl & Diamond Set / skin: Snatch – Solstice / eyes: Poetic Colors – Hot Mocca / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Armidi – The SuperPony / top: Insolence – Lily Corset / pose: Flowey

Photo 2: jewelry: Dark Mouse – Baroque Flower Set / skin: Snatch – Solstice / eyes: Poetic Colors – Hot Mocca / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Armidi – The SuperPony / top: Insolence – Lily Corset / pose: Flowey

Photo 3: jewelry: Dark Mouse – Milkweed Set / skin: Snatch – Solstice / eyes: Poetic Colors – Hot Mocca / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Armidi – The SuperPony / top: Insolence – Lily Corset / pose: Flowey

Photo 4: jewelry: Dark Mouse – Obsidian Eye Set / skin: Snatch – Solstice / eyes: Poetic Colors – Hot Mocca / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Armidi – The SuperPony / top: Insolence – Lily Corset / pose: fri.day

Photo 5: jewelry: Dark Mouse – Victorian Tassel Set / skin: Snatch – Solstice / eyes: Poetic Colors – Hot Mocca / lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes / hair: Armidi – The SuperPony / top: Insolence – Lily Corset / pose: fri.day

One thought on “Dark Mouse – Jewelry Fair 2010

Leave a Reply

