Tag Team LOTD

Today I’m teaming up with newcomer Kimmo to talk about what we’re wearing today. I did have a little talk with him; giving him useful information on blogging and, well frankly, not to upstage me. I thought he’d be a little background eye candy for today’s blog. Unfortunately he got all cute and stepped a bit in front of me which resulted in him being dragged behind the beach shack for some disciplinary action.

This past week Maitreya came out with a few new mesh items, two I’m wearing today. In my opinion, Maitreya creator Onyx LeShelle is one of the best designers on the grid. As with everything she creates, her mesh items are well designed and good quality. I have not been disappointed with anything I have purchased from her. I’ve been shopping at Maitreya for a long time; I can still remember her store being one room, with a few poses, footwear, some hair and a few clothing items.

Today I’m wearing the new Mignon dress in amber. This dess comes in two patterns and in various colours. One of the things I love about this dress are the straps that hold the dress up. She’s used what looks like a wood or metal chain and it looks like you’re wearing a necklace. I’ve topped it off with her new mesh hat/hair, Siobhan. I threw on some bangles, a ring and ended with my platform sandals from Snatch. Perfect summer look.

Kimmo is wearing the new layered tank top from Sleepy Eddy, that can be found at the Men’s Dept, in tan and green stripes. He went with brown chinos from NSD and the soliel hat/hair from Entente. We visited my favourite shoe shop, Shiny Things, and he picked up a few pairs of Murphys.

It’s now time to hit the beach; where’s my bikini? šŸ™‚

Til next time, have fun!

now listen, don't upstage me

hmph, what did I just tell you??

Credits:

Willow is wearing: skin: Illusory – Paige Winter // eyes: Hermony – MP Eyes // hair/hat: Maitreya – Siobhan Chocolate (mesh) // dress: Maitreya – Mignon Dress Amber (mesh) // shoes: Snatch – Squeeky Sandal // bracelets: fri.day – Loop Bangles Dark Wood // ring: Zaara – Kashiti Bobble Ring Amythest // poses: Nox and Reel Expression

Kimmo is wearing: skin: Fruk – Lemon Skin // eyes: Panda Express – Bright Eyes Earth // hair/hat: Entente – Soliel Hat & Hair Golden Brown // top: Sleepy Eddy – Layered Tank Top (mesh) // pants: NSD – Chinos Brown // shoes: Shiny Things – Murphys Brown // poses: flowey and LAP

Leave a Reply

