My Digits

So I came across this challenge via Ivey Deschanel, I lurk her on plurk and flickr. The original person to credit for this challenge is Berry who issued the Digits Challenge.
MyDigits

How has the introduction of mesh affected your SL, if at all? Are you open to wearing mesh often or do you still shy away from it?

At first I was hesitant to try mesh clothing because I was really adamant about changing my shape just to fit in clothing. I had become so discouraged with so many mesh items that never fit me because I was a petite and curvy avatar. I never wore a skirt shape for system skirts at all which I know is a huge fashion taboo in the SL world but honestly why bother. I think the first mesh item I got was a mesh hair from Wasabi Pills and then a really cute outfit from BOOM at collabor88.

Have you changed your shape to fit into mesh? If so, did you go bigger or smaller?
I decided that I was going to make some minor alterations to my avatar to fit mesh clothing, according to the standard sizing guides that were released. I ended up getting taller and my shape became thinner which I really wasn’t happy with but sadly in order to fit in most mesh clothing I had to become thinner and taller. I normally ranged around 5’2 and 5’3 but with my new shape I am around 5’5 which is not much of a difference but I really want to keep my SL Height close to my RL Height.

Do you think the mesh deformer will resolve a lot of the issues people seem to have with mesh and will it encourage you to wear mesh more often, if you don’t already?

I have heard such great news about the mesh deformer and I hope that one day it will be the answer to making mesh fit all shapes. I know there are a ton of people who still won’t wear mesh because they don’t want to change their shape.

Style Notes:
Skin: Gauze
Ears: Schadenfreude
2.0 Eye Makeup: Miasnow
Eyes: Chus
Outfit: Boom My Milkshake
Pose: Studio Sidhe
Hair: Wasabi Pills

Leave a Reply

