Gothabilly

Earlier this week a friend of mine posted different genres of being Goth. I remember when I started down the path of “Gothabilly” with my RL clothing attire but it became too expensive and well I can’t sew. So I lunged head forward into Japanese Gothic Lolita.

So what exactly is GOTHABILLY, well imagine mixing gothic attire with rockabilly and there you go. I thought it would be fun to create three different looks.

So the first look is as follows; When I think of rockabilly fashion I tend to gravitate towards polkadots. What would make this skirt even more gothabilly/rockabilly is the addition of a zombie or skulls on the bottom portion as are present in poodle skirts. I like to keep dark colors together and I used accessories from a previous gacha by Balderdash (btw still available in her store). A gothabilly girl can’t prance about without her trademark tattoos, so I chose tattoos from silent sparrow’s gacha. Looking for mesh gothabilly hair was easy for me since I love the styles available at Alice Project. So since I’m talking so much how about I show you the picture.
Gothabilly1

The second look focuses on a more casual play on what Rizzo would have worn in Grease if she was Goth. Red, Purple, Green, and Orange are really popular colors among the Gothabilly crowd. Hair is a old time favorite from Clawtooth and accessories are from Virtual Insanity.
Gothabilly2

The final look is a more classic Gothabilly look. I am always looking for these type of dresses in SL, they are called Wiggle Dresses. Think of the character Wanda Woodward from Cry Baby, all that sex appeal with a dark edge. Since I was being lazy I kept the same hair from the first picture by Alice Project, although this type of outfit can be worn with hair down or up in pincurls. I kept the look classic by adding a long pearl necklace by lassitude and ennui.
Gothabilly3

Outfit Details:

Outfit #1:

Outfit #2

Outfit #3

  • Shoes: Ingenue :: Freynii :: Noir
  • Dress: coldLogic dress – gish.black
  • Tattoo: Dem’ Sparrow Bones ~silentsparrow~ & Pretty Poison Tattoo (ashes) ~silentsparrow~
  • Hair: Alice Project Bonnie – Infinity
  • Necklace: lassitude & ennui Knotted pearl necklace white
  • Lashes: Maitreya V.I.P. Group Gift – Mesh EyeLashes & MG – Eyelashes – Wild Full Thick
  • Eyes: Chus – Twlight Lake – L
  • Skin: -Glam Affair – Giselle – Sent to Destroy 12

Poses by Vanity Poses

One thought on “Gothabilly

Leave a Reply

