Behold! The Creatures of the Night are Stirring about!!!

With just about a day left until the opening of Horror Fest I am happy to showcase a wide variety of items. Perfect for all those who prefer to linger in the darkness or for those who just love beautiful macabre items.

I would like to showcase some items from three stores in the picture below. I have come to love the decorative items from adorn.mint but I have only seen her style more kawaii and I was giddy as the little goth I am to see her lovely items. She has a lovely Deadman’s Bookshelf, a beautifully decorated Nightshade Bench with raven pillows, and 3 Tiled Autumn Tables for a gacha. I knew right away that I could pair this items with the really neat buckets that Balaclava! has made. There are versions that can be worn and there are also versions that can be rezzed. I rezzed out both versions. The Bloody Candy Bucket is filled with a wide variety of candy while the Chopped Head Lantern to help you see through the graveyard as all the freshies have come to meet us for a lovely cuppa. The last decorative items I added were the fledermaus bat plushies by ~silent sparrow~. Hya did a lovely job with creating these plushies and there are so many versions w/in the folder. A few that you can rez out as decorative items and a few that you can wear and cuddle.Horrorfest Preview

After playing around with my new home decor I was so excited to see these lovely cocktail dresses by The Little Bat (TLB!). They are called the “Creepy Cocktail Dresses” but I think they are freakin awesome. I mean who wouldn’t want to walk around in vintage inspired dresses with a modern twist. There are 5 different versions available for purchase: eyeballs, monsters, teeth, zombies, and spiders.
Horrorfest Preview

Horror Fest Preview

Just when you thought the dresses were adorable, I open up the Creepy Pumps and nearly melted. Now its been a while since I’ve worn heels w/o my mesh feet but these are pretty awesome and I love the little adornments. These scream gothabilly to me or psychobilly or whatever you want to term it but man they are fantastic.
Horrorfest Preview

There are also corresponding rings that can be acquired via a gacha. These cabochon rings are simply amazing. I am only showcasing one ring because I began to realize I got a little to enthusiastic with my first post and went for the gold 😛
Horrorfest Preview

Okay now let me show you the most amazing and probably the creepiest prop I have opened up so far. I really really do not like rats like they seriously creep me out. Possibly seeing the big ones in NYC as a kid could have been the reason I was traumatized but who knows or maybe it was that freaking amazing yet crazy movie Willard :O. Anywhoo…..The Medieval Meal is a pose prop being offered by TLB!
HorrorFest Preview

Just some fun shopping facts so you can prepare yourself for your shopping spree at the TLB! booth: All dresses are 125L, pumps are 75L, and Medieval Meal is 100L. Both the Teeth dress and pumps are 100% proceeds, and everything else is 50%, including the gacha!

Last but not least is the beautiful tattoo I wore throughout the post. I had to showcase it because well it has skulls and its pretty wicked. I put little stars on my itty bitties so nobody can be scarred for life by them, plus finding a shirt to wear with it was pretty hard to find in my inventory. The tattoo is by Vestigium and is called “Death’s Wisdom”.
HorrorFest 2013 Preview

Ok so no landmarks yet, I know I am a tease for showing you the awesome when you can’t buy any yet. But as soon as Horror Fest Opens I will post a SLURL on this blog with hopefully a nice new post.

Other Items Worn:

  • Skin: .Birdy. Delilah Skin ~Pure~ (black)
  • Hair: [AUX] Hair_CutiePie – Liquorice & /Wasabi Pills/ Betty Mesh Hair – Ash
  • Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Relaxed
  • Eyes: .{Rue}. Eyes/Lotus Eater: Goddess (available @ Horror Fest 2013, post coming soon)
  • Lashes: ::BB:: Mesh Lashes V.01 (papilion black)
  • 2.0 makeup: Lovely Disarray – The Ophidian (With Brows)

Poses by [Atooly], Vanity Poses, label motion, and fri.day

Leave a Reply

