Jane Austen at the Seraphim Social

This round’s theme for the Seraphim Social is Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice. I loved this book and, of course, the movie with Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy. I also love the clothing from this time. The dresses were simpler, not all the corsets and big puffy skirts of Victorian times.

Pride & Prejudice @ the Seraphim Social

I picked up B.C.C.’s beautiful Jane Empire Dress. It’s something I had to have. It comes in 3 colours, all pale and soft, and has a long bow in back. Distorted Dreams has the pretty Caroline Necklace & Earring set that I felt complimented the gown. I also could not pass up Tentacio’s Jane Hat. I love the shape and it has a large colour-changing bow. And lastly, I paired it off with fri.day’s Lizzie Slippers in golden. All of these items can be found at the Seraphim Social.

As I was looking for a perfect hair style for my ensemble, Tram came out with some new hair and the D208 style was perfect. It was made for this time period and I ran to pick it up.

Now I’m all set for a stroll on this lovely spring day. I just need a young man to accompany me and it’d be perfect. 😉

Pride & Prejudice @ the Seraphim Social

Credits

skin: Fresh Face – Heather *snow*
eyes: IKON – Promise *fjord*
hands/feet: SLink – Mesh Hands and Flat Mesh Feet
hair: Tram – D208 hair *cork* (new)
dress: B.C.C. – Jane Empire Dress *lace* (new) Seraphim Social
jewelry: Distorted Dreams – Caroline Necklace & Earrings (new) Seraphim Social
hat: Tentacio – Jane Hat *beige* (new) Seraphim Social
shoes: fri.day – Lizzie Slippers *golden* (new) Seraphim Social
poses: Imeka

Leave a Reply

