New-to-Me Meme

I’m taking part in Strawberry Singh’s meme and am blogging something I’ve never blogged before – a shape. My own shape I’ve had since I joined SL in 2007 (which I made). I’ve never gone to other shapes or even blogged them. I saw that Matte (new-to-me shop) was having a 50% off sale on their store and went to check it out. Matte sells mostly shapes with a few other items. I tried on several of the shapes to find one that went well with a lot of the skins I already have and found #14 was perfect.

I didn’t realize I would be so small but I’m okay with that, though my jewelry now floats on me and I’ll have to resize everything *blah*. 😉 I really like this shape, not only the face but the body proportions. I’ll have fun wearing it around.

Two other new-to-me shops are Girl thursday (the skirt is from there) and Pixicat (the top). Both shops are small but have cute clothing. I love the cut of the cutout top and the buckle skirt is great; I want it in more colours.

Don’t you love this hair from Argrace? It’s my favourite hair right now; I love the cut and texture of it.

new me

Credits

skin: Fresh Face – Daisy *snow*
shape: Matte – Shape #14
eyes: IKON – Ascension *sahara*
hands: SLink – Mesh Hands
makeup: Pink Fuel – Juicy Gloss *apple*
and Tuli – Eyeliner
top: Pixicat – Cutout Tie Top *grey*
skirt: Girl thursday – Buckle Skirt *purple*
hair: Argrace – Tsubasa – *black* (new)
shoes: TokiDoki – Gio High-top Shoes *purple* (new) TDR
bangle: Half-Deer – Owl Bangle
pose: LAP (closed)

Leave a Reply

