New Goodness at Somnia

Earlier this week I received a notecard from Sanura Snowpaw, owner of Somina, and decided to drop by her shop today and picked up a few nice items.

I first met Sanura a couple of years ago when I had my own shop and she was organizing an event and asked if I wanted to participate. She’s very nice and when I put on her clothing, I was quite pleased. Looking at her earlier items and her current items, I can definitely see a progress in her design work. With each release she keeps getting better. I love her detail work, especially.

I’m staring off with her new Tweed Waders and I paired it with an older item, Harlequin Cardi. Both items come on all layers in a multitude of colours.

somnia

While checking out the cardi’s I spied her Cords and had to pick those up. I’m wearing them with the new Striped Queen Sweater. Again like all her items, come on all possible layers and you get multiple colours in one pack.

somnia

Lastly, a lovely little flirty dress I adore. It comes in 5 different colours and perfect for day or night, depending on your accessories.

somnia

Style notes

Photo 1: skin: Tres Bleh – C88 Dewy Skin Pale / eyes: Panda Express – Bright Eyes Blue / hair: Shag – Goodbye root bombshell / top: Somnia – Harlequin Cardis red / pants: Sonia – Tweed Waders red / shoes: Snatch – Corky Clogs / necklace: Tres Bleh – Harlow Necklace / pose: Long Awkward Pose

Photo 2: skin: Tres Bleh – C88 Dewy Skin Pale / eyes: Panda Express – Bright Eyes Blue / hair: tram – A810 maroon / top: Somnia – Striped Queen purple / pants: Sonia – Cords brown / shoes: Shiny Things – Flare Oxford Glitter Silver / necklace: League – Vintage Clock Necklace / pose: Long Awkward Pose

Photo 3: skin: Tres Bleh – C88 Dewy Skin Pale / eyes: Panda Express – Bright Eyes Blue / hair: Analog Dog – Tangent raw umber / dress: Somnia – Retro Flirt green purple / stockings: blowpop – Seamed Fishnets / shoes: Shiny Things – Belles acid / pose: Long Awkward Pose

One thought on “New Goodness at Somnia

  1. Awe your post really made my night, thank you so much. I am glad you found things you enjoy 🙂 I love to create and seeing others enjoying the things I’ve created honestly is the best feeling in the world!

Leave a Reply

