Sexy is a state of mind

I think more lingerie is bought around valentine’s day than any other day of the year. But just wearing it alone is not sexy. Sexy comes from the mind and attitude. And everybody has a different perception of what sexy is. Some like the frilly, satin or silk, whole set complete with stockings and garters, while others just like a bra and panties and still others feel sexy in a tshirt and panties. No matter what you wear, it’s how you feel when wearing it and how you portray that feeling that makes you sexy.

I love underwear in general, doesn’t matter if its fancy or just plain cotten. I feel very comfortable wearing it (except thongs, I hate thongs and won’t wear them; don’t even like how they look LOL). And don’t feel like you need a special someone to wear this stuff for. I don’t have that someone and just wear it for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here are some of my favourites.

lingerie

Three beautiful lingerie sets, from left to right Zaara, Insolence and 5th & Oxford. I have been shopping at Insolence since I first entered SL. I find most of the lingerie delicate and understated, which is why I own a lot of the store. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Zaara’s first foray into lingerie resulted in this stunning set. I especially love the garter. And the bra design is what i like best in 5th & Oxfords. I love how my breasts look in it. HAH!

lingerie

On the right is this adorable set from Snatch. It has retro feel about it and it’s one of my favourites to wear. It even comes with a skirt so you can wear it for a night out. And don’t think punks or even tomboys need to feel left out with this awesome tarten set from Anticute. One of the things you can’t see is all of these make my butt look adorable. Since i have to stare at it so much I like having a cute butt.


lingerie

On the left this bra and panties set is from Armidi. I first bought this for the colour but when I put it on, I fell in love with the way I looked. I feel very curvy wearing this set, and for some reason reminds me of ’70’s bombshells. On the right is the brand new set from Lovelace. It’s a very cute set and very comfortable to wear.


lingerie

From Blowpop called Yvette in my favourite colour pink. The back of the boy-short panties are just as pretty as the front and see what I mean about my butt. Doesn’t it look great? I don’t need to wear a thong to have a sexy backside. ;b

lingerie

Lastly, a casual bra and panties from Whippet & Buck. The panties were out months ago and just recently they put out matching bras. I love the scalloped edges, its a casual pretty. I’d love this set for everyday wear in RL. And Dutch Touch on the right. I love the look of this set, very classy and again, I love the shape of the bra for my boobs. ;b

So, looking sexy in whatever you decide to wear all comes from your head and the attitude you portray while wearing it. And don’t think you have to wear skimpy, barely there lingerie to look sexy.

Style cards

Photo 1: lingerie: Zaara – Kanti / skin: Ugly Duck – Bella Broken (rouged cheeks) / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Maitreya – Bo / shoes: LeLutka – Saffron Pumps

Photo 1: lingerie: Insolence – Lilly Black Satin / skin: Nomine – Primrose Virgin rush / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Maitreya – Green II / shoes: Jeepers Creepers – Black Betty

Photo 1: lingerie: 5th & Oxford – Lit Miss Lavendar / skin: Pink Fuel – Skye Milk Bubblegum / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Lamb – Witch / shoes: Maitreya – ChiChi Pumps

Photo 2: lingerie: Anticute – Tartan set / skin: Domestic V – Sweet Cherry Crush / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Kin – Yohkoh / shoes: SiniStyle – Deception Boots

Photo 2: lingerie: Snatch – Spiderbaby / skin: Nomine – Primrose Virgin rush / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Clawtooth – Somebody’s Lady / shoes: Jeepers Creepers – Black Betty

Photo 3: lingerie: Armidi – Mae Faires Glades / skin: Atomic – Hope Poreclain Dreamy Tart / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Maitreya – Alex II Almond

Photo 3: lingerie: Lovelace – Creme Valentine / skin: Curio – Elf Snug / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Fashionably Dead – Rainy Day

Photo 4: lingerie: Blowpop – Yvette Pink / skin: Pink Fuel – Skye Milk Bubblegum / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Lamb – Witch

Photo 5: lingerie: Whippet & Buck – Frill set – Cherry Blossom / skin: Curio – Elf Snug / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Fashionably Dead – Rainy Day

Photo 5: lingerie: Dutch Touch – Line Grey / skin: Atomic – Hope Poreclain Dreamy Tart / eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes Predawn / hair: Maitreya – Alex II Almond

2 thoughts on “Sexy is a state of mind

  1. Hi! I got to your blog via the SL Look Book group and I love it! Love your use of colors and your pictures are easy on the eyes. Please continue blogging you are off to a great start. โค

Leave a Reply

